Five Recognized in School of Medicine's Annual Dean's Staff Award

In its ninth year, the Annual Dean's Staff Awards were handed out on the Health Sciences Center Plaza earlier this month. This year's recipients were: Mary Thomas, Program Advisement Coordinator Orthopaedics, Occupational Therapy Program; Barbara Konrath, Department Administrator, Emergency Medicine; April Rodriguez, Director of Academic Affairs, SOM; Glenna Groves, Department Administrator, EMS Academy; and Gabrielle Pierre-Louis, Administrative Assistant, Radiology. There were nearly 40 peer nominees for the awards, who were judged by a group of peers on factors such as departmental contributions, professionalism, innovation and work ethic. Each award recipient received $2,500 and an award certificate.

Related Stories