HSC Faculty Named Clinical Investigators of Year

John Wills, M.D., Chair of the School of Medicine Department of Anesthesiology and Patricia Kapsner, M.D., Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, have received awards from the center.

Wills received the award for outstanding CTC Investigator of the Year Award and will receive a $3,000 reward. Kapsner received the New CTC Investigator of the Year Award and will receive $1,500.

The mission of the Clinical Trials center isto expand the breadth and depth of Clinical Trial Center activity through integration with other research branches of the HSC including the CTSC, the College of Pharmacy, the School of Nursing, and the Signature Programs.

These awards are part of the CTC incentive program and are given out annually to acknowledge faculty members throughout the health sciences center who are conducting state of the art clinical trials research in the CTC.

For more information about the CTC and the incentive plan please visit the CTC web site athttp://hsc.unm.edu/som/ctc/.

Contact: Cindy Foster, 272-3322

Related Stories