Occupational Therapy Awards

Two UNM Occupational Therapy faculty members have been honored by the American Occupational Therapy Association.

Betsy VanLeit, Ph.D., OTR/L was honored as a Fellow in the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA).  Dr. VanLeit was recognized for her contributions to education, research and innovative practice. 

Terry K. Crowe, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA was awarded a Service Award by the AOTA for her service as the World Federation of Occupational Therapists Delegate role and her service on the AOTA Board of Directors.  Both awards were announced at the AOTA Annual Meeting in Minneapolis in late May.

The American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) is the nationally recognized professional association of approximately 40,000 occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants, and students of occupational therapy.

Contact: Angela Heisel, 272-3322

Related Stories

Field Notes

Field Notes

HERO Chantel Lovato Collects Face Masks for Santa Rosa Businesses