Pharmacy Student Elected to Regional Post


November 13, 2007


ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - For the fourth straight year, a University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy (UNM COP) student has been elected as a regional delegate for the American Pharmacists Association - Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).

Second-year pharmacy student Adriane Irwin was elected as the 2007-2008 Regional 8 Delegate. As the Regional 8 Delegate, Irwin will represent the largest APhA region that includes the 12 schools of pharmacy from California, Arizona, Nevada, Colorado and New Mexico.

Irwin will have several responsibilities as a delegate, including coordinating and convening a regional caucus at the APhA annual meeting this spring, and performing policy-related duties as assigned by the APhA-ASP Executive Committee.

APhA is the organization whose members are recognized in society as essential in all patient care settings for optimal medication use that improves health, wellness, and quality of life. Through information, education, and advocacy APhA empowers its members to improve medication use and advance patient care. For more information on APhA and the APhA-ASP,

Related Stories

Espresso Cafe New Name & Logo Contest

Espresso Cafe New Name & Logo Contest

After 25 years, the Espresso Café in the University of New Mexico Hospital (UNMH) is ready for a new name and a new logo. Please submit your suggested name for the cafe and/or logo idea, along with your contact info, to by April 5.
“The Providers” Documentary Screenings and National Broadcast Debut

“The Providers” Documentary Screenings and National Broadcast Debut

The award-winning documentary “The Providers,” featuring UNM School of Medicine alumni Leslie Hayes, MD, Matt Probst, PA-C, and College of Nursing alumnus Chris Ruge, RN, will screen on Saturday, March 30 at 10 a.m. and 1 p.m in the UNM Student Union Building (SUB). The national broadcast debut of “The Providers” documentary is set for Monday, April 8 on Independent Lens | PBS.