SOM Faculty Members Now Distinguished Professors

Jonathan Abrams, M.D., professor of Cardiology and Fred Hashimoto, M.D., professor of Internal Medicine have been selected by Executive Vice President for the Health Sciences Paul Roth, M.D., to be promoted to the rank of Distinguished Professor.

The rank of Distinguished Professor is the highest honor bestowed on faculty at the University of New Mexico . Professors are nominated by their peers and former distinguished professor faculty for the honor.

The two will join nine other faculty members from the UNM main campus at a dinner in their honor on November 28, 2006.

Contact: Cindy Foster, 272-3322

Related Stories

Child Life Positivity

Child Life Positivity

UNM Hospital Child Life Month Postponed due to Coronavirus, but Staffers Find Ways to Brighten Kids' Lives