UNM College of Pharmacy Recognizes Honor Roll Students

The UNM College of Pharmacy recently recognized 101 Doctor of Pharmacy students who qualified for the Spring 2001 Dean's Honor Roll.

They include: Caroline Andreas, Harris Anwar, Jason Aragon, Monica Aragon, Theresa Armijo, Dale Atencio, Tammie Austin-Forbes, Sameh Awwad, Miranda Baca, Charles Barone, Matthew Becher, Jennifer Beyhan, Jenny Bryan, Gina Cagliostro, Heather Campbell, Joe Carrillo, Angela Chavez, Monica Dao, Dennis Dass, Deanna DiLibero, Diane Do, Kieu Nga Do, Robert Dodseresht, Jason Drozda, Farnoush Falakrou, Jennifer Fanelli, Clete Finch, John Finney, Peter Forbes, Daniel Garcia, Agatha C. Graham, Darcy Grimm, Daniel Hall, Andrew Harmon, and Stephanie Harvey.

Also qualifying were: Jared Hayes, Bryan Hill, Thu Ho, Lona Hong, Lenka Hrebickova, Jean Jaramillo, Siwhoung Khou, Michael Kirolos, Deborah Krolik, Andrew Kurtz, Thao-Huong Le, Cara Leos, Ming-Jai Liu, Daniel Lopez, Jennifer Lopez, Ei-Lun Lu, Aring Mahinbakht, Michael Mahle, Jessica Martinez, Shawn McConkey, Mashid Meimand, Sovong Mey, Anne Mings, Jennie Montoya, Aaron Morrow, Daniel Morrow, Christopher Munoz, Lara Nakano, Thuy D. Nguyen, Johnny Padilla, Jennifer Petrie, Tuyet-Ngoc Pham, and Douglas Phan.

Other qualifying students include: Shannon Rankin, Oscar Rivas, Gisela Robles, Virginia Robles, Julie Rodgers, Howard Sample, Carlota Sanchez, Jo Ann Sanchez, Kendra Schmidt, Ana Schroeder, Patrick Sosa, Marsha Surpenant de Garcia, Parveyen Tadayon, Jaclyn Terrel, Thy Thai, Miriam Thomas, Trent Thomas, Megan Thompson, Andy Tran, Chau Tran, Donna Tran, Nhu Tran, Thuong Tran, Duc Vu, Tam Vu, Susan Wall, Stuart Warren, Michelle Williams, Ralph Witmer, III, Bradley Wood, Mangala Worlikar, Bridgett Yarrington, and Sanaz Zandbiglari.

""I am proud of the way our students have excelled in a very challenging curriculum,"" said William M. Hadley, Ph.D., dean and professor at the UNM College of Pharmacy.

To qualify for the honor roll, students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours, have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 and have no grades less than a B for the semester.
Contact: HSC Public Affairs, 272-3322

Related Stories

Communities to Careers

Communities to Careers

The HSC Office for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion continues its efforts to enhance opportunities for a cadre of future health professionals. To provide a unified and concise brand, our programs will be known under the umbrella Communities to Careers: Growing New Mexico’s Diverse Healthcare Workforce.