University of New Mexico University of New Mexico

UNM Physicians Honored as Albuquerque Magazine "Top Docs"

Here is the list of UNM doctors honored by Albuquerque The Magazine Top Docs:

CONGRATS to 2019 Albuquerque the Magazine - TOP UNM DOCS:

  •        Niels Chapman – Anesthesiology 
  •        Dr. David Bennett  - Pediatric Specialist
  •        Dr. Jamie Dunn - Optometry
  •        Abhinash Achrekar – Cardiology
  •        Rohini McKee – Colon and Rectal Surgery
  •        Aimee Smidt – Dermatology
  •        Todd Dettmer – Emergency Medicine
  •        Christina Lovato – Endocrinology
  •        Gulshan Parasher – Gastroenterology
  •        Bruce Mathis – General Surgery
  •        Chris Taylor – Neurosurgery
  •        Betsy Taylor – Obstetrics & Gynecology
  •        Joaquin Tosi – Ophthalmology
  •        Eugene Koshkin – Pain Medicine
  •        Laura Caffey – Pediatric Pulmonology
  •        David Lemon – Pediatric Surgery
  •        Rebecca Dutton – Physical Medicine
  •        Eric Lew – Podiatry
  •        Michael Davis - Urology

Related Stories

Protecting your Skin

Protecting your Skin

What are some tips for skin care this summer and protecting yourself from the sun’s damaging rays?
The Practice of Hope

The Practice of Hope

“Hope is the conviction that each of us, in some small way, can change the world.” – Rebecca Solnit, Hope in the Dark. As part of the 2019 UNM Summer Institute in Community Based Participatory Research for Health (CBPR), Laura Chanchien Parajon, MD, MPH will speak on Thursday, May 30 at 4:30 p.m., in the Domenici Center North Wing, Room 3720.